Always Remember September 11th

I remember after September 11th, 2001 my step mom saying to me “you will ALWAYS remember where you were on this day with vivid memory…”


I remember those words and thinking yeah yeah okay…. But it took a few years and some growing up before I really realized the impact of 9/11 on my life. Yes I was impacted by the tragedies, the war and the massive amounts of fear, heroism and unity that our country has acquired over the past 14 years.
What amazes me is that we are 14 years from a day that forever changed our country, and to realize that this is living history and we are showing that we can persevere.

I am so proud to live in this country, to remember the unity and how we were all brought together over the past 14 years along with the tragedy.

This morning I was watching GMA and they did a moment of silence which really hit my heart, it surprised me that even after all these years I am still so impacted by the events that happened around me 14 years ago.

I will forever remember the events of 9.11.01 and will forever be thankful for all the individuals who are serving and have served.

Always Remember & Always Be Thankful!

XO

Allison

Leave a Reply

