My Fit Father

Sunday was fathers day and after a long weekend and a crazy few months I felt like I didn’t properly celebrate my dad.

Best Dad Award

While my relationship with my dad from the outside might seem very casual, my dad is likely the most influential person in my life. As most young girls their dad is their hero, guardian and saving grace. I would definitely say that my dad fits all these bills, he is 100% there for me at all times, regardless of the circumstance I know that he will have my back.

One thing that I look up to him for beyond his handyman skills, sense of adventure and exploratory taste buds is his love for fitness.

From Skiing in Salt Lake City to White Water Rafting in West Virginia

From Skiing in Salt Lake City to White Water Rafting in West Virginia

Ever since I was little he led by example playing golf or racket ball and showing us how important it was to stay physically active. We never were allowed to just lounge around the house, if the weather was nice we were sent out on our bikes, and when he was able he would be right by our side.

Yep he Luge's too…

Yep he Luge’s too…

After I graduating high school and his weekends being free from volleyball tournaments my dad has become increasingly more active. Through finding a love for mountain biking and becoming addicted to the endorphin rush he gets from lounger distances and living a healthier lifestyle.

Promoting Health & Fitness through the University of Michigan

Promoting Health & Fitness through the University of Michigan

I often get a text message on Saturdays from my dad talking about the 10-30 mile bike ride that he did that morning followed by 9-18 holes of golf and some work around the house. I am always amazed, impressed and motivated to hear how physically active my dad is. It inspires me to maintain a healthy lifestyle and work to meet my physical goals to obtain my health goals.

To rocking the Iceman Cometh in Northern Michigan

To rocking the Iceman Cometh in Northern Michigan

I am not only honored to have a wonderful father but I am honored to have a dad who is the definition of #FitFluential and leads by example.

Thank you Paul, for being my favorite Fit Father and a wonderful role model of what health is.

Signature
How did you celebrate fathers day?
Who is your fit role model?

2 thoughts on “My Fit Father

Leave a comment