Motivation Monday & Indulgent Weekend

Happy Monday!

I have to say I could use another day to this weekend! After a bunch of weekends filled with plans and travel it was really nice to have this weekend with nothing to do but relax and do whatever we wanted! Our weekend definitely took the “do what you want” route as we enjoyed the beautiful fall weather.

Saturday we hit the “BEST APPLE ORCHARD AROUND” and were disappointed when the only apples they had to pick were Red & Green Delicious (not our favorites…) & it was FORTY dollars to go pick yourself… UMMM no thanks, I don’t need that many apples of a kind I am not extraordinarily fond of. But the overall experience was fun, they had a lot of yummy samples and things to look at in the store & barn, PLUS some great apple cider donuts!

 

I am not usually a donut fan but these were too good not to love!

I am not usually a donut fan but these were too good not to love!

mmmm fresh donuts!

mmmm fresh donuts!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After coming home from the Orchard we met up with some friends and their son for dinner at the local Japanese restaurant, where we proceeded to eat ALL THE FOOD… including sushi && habachi YUMM ((we did bring leftovers home though))… Followed by disney movie (food coma) night #2 of the weekend!!! AHH I love me some disney, I would definitely recommend both movies if you haven’t already seen them (The Crood’s & Epic)..

Sunday started off on a super good note! I went to the gym and my second yoga class, I followed the class with a quick power upper body lift session & then came home and dragged Brent out on a run with me…needless to say he ended up being the reason we finished the run on a good note… have I mentioned I HATE running.. I try to trick myself into thinking I can run but yeah its just a trick!

post yoga & lift.. pre-run... feeling great this fall day!

post yoga & lift.. pre-run… feeling great this fall day!

We then continued our weekend of eating EVERYTHING we saw & ordered a pizza (something we rarely do).

UGH eating everything in sight always seems like a good thing when you are in total fatkidmode but seriously it does major damage after the fact! I guess its really a good thing that today is Monday and I am not at home to eat everything!

 

No need to dwell on the past, time to embrace the new and start each day with fresh eyes and a fresh look!

No need to dwell on the past, time to embrace the new and start each day with fresh eyes and a fresh look!

This Monday I am in need of some NEW DAY motivation to be okay with my fat-kid weekend and MOVE ON! As much as I try not to over indulge (like this past weekend) when I do I try not to dwell on it, and rather embrace it and move on.

Happy Monday, hope you all have a happy and healthy week!

Signature

 

 

 

I’d Love To Know ~~ how do you overcome an indulgent weekend? Whats your favorite kind of apple?

Leave a Reply

