Week of Workouts

Last week, the LAST thing I seemed to want to do each day was workout. As I said yesterday I was really exhausted every day last week for know apparent reason. I did get a few good workouts in even if my exhausted body didn’t want to cooperate.

Monday – I took as a rest day… I needed to get stuff at the house done and food prep so I could maintain my sanity!

Tuesday – Random combination of exercises from both GPP workout of the day & bodyrock.tv workouts… absolutely loved it! Followed by 100 pushups to start my 100×100 challenge && my first trial of a machine I’ve never used ((more to come later this week!))

photo-35

Wednesday – High rep back — pull downs, rows, single arm rows, straight single arm rows and bows&arrows… Followed by Wednesdays (uh maybe thursday… I might have got the days mixed up) GPP workout && 100 TRX push ups

Thursday – I had a colleague Dry Needle my calf, as it has been really bugging me the past few weeks & was still in a bit of residual pain on Thursday. I was warned that my calf would feel like it had a major cramp for a couple days && that the calf was the peskiest muscle to have done but for the sake of therapeutic understanding ((and despirate need for relief)) I sucked it up… It was a very strange experience and strangely it was a “hurt so good” ((retrospectively)) and I really am interested in learning more about the treatment… ANYWAYS Thursday I rested again!

Friday – I headed to Chicago after work… I think my walking on Saturday should make up for Friday’s exercise… All this weekend travel is putting a damper on my gym time!

A little Friday Motivation that made an appearance on my IG... Brent took this picture of me Tuesday when I started my 100x100challenge... Push ups and I are NOT friends... When I saw this picture I was DEFLATED... I HATE that my head is down & still have a lot of air between my body & the ground... but then I remembered 1 year ago HOW hard ONE push up was, no matter the position.... NOW I CAN DO THEM, they might not be perfect form or beautiful BUT they are something & something is PROGRESS!!!

A little Friday Motivation that made an appearance on my IG… Brent took this picture of me Tuesday when I started my 100x100challenge… Push ups and I are NOT friends… When I saw this picture I was DEFLATED… I HATE that my head is down & still have a lot of air between my body & the ground… but then I remembered 1 year ago HOW hard ONE push up was, no matter the position…. NOW I CAN DO THEM, they might not be perfect form or beautiful BUT they are something & something is PROGRESS!!!

Saturday – I woke up with Brent and decided I was going to Seize the morning and go for a run… yep this non-runner laced up her shoes and hit the beach. I was really actually intimidated about going for a run in Chicago, so many people, so many chances to make a total fool of myself… I headed down towards Lake Michigan ((if nothing else my favorite lake would cheer me on!)) and was surprised to see a whole slew of runners on the path by the bay. I was instantly put at ease ((if all these people can run on here, I surely can to!!))…

I set of on a nice jog, running for about 6:30minutes before taking a short walking break & turning around to run back to my starting place. On my turn a fellow runner came up and matched my pace & ran with me for 3-4minutes…. I don’t know if it was intentional or coincidence but this seriously SAVED ME & totally motivated me to keep going!! If this super in-shape running man is matching my pace, I must either look like I am DYING and needed some motivation OR look like I know what I am doing ((fake it till you make it!!))…

At the end of my run 20 minute run, I wasn’t quite satisfied with that being it, so I did an active cool down consisting of high kicks, high knees, butt kicks, walking lunges and side sumo squats… THEN I walked to a near by park and did 10 rounds of 10 half up-downs (in the push up position, jump knees to chest and back out… the down portion of a burpee) & 10 push ups… I alternated doing push ups on my toes and push ups on my knees (ended up doing ~40 on my toes)…

I was WIPED out after this workout, it felt great to get outside and enjoy the gorgeous weather with a workout!

Chicago Workout!

Chicago Workout!

Sunday — Again my walking on saturday counts for the workout here! 🙂

THIS WEEK — I plan to hit the gym every day… alternating between heavy lifting days & cardio days. I have been really enjoying doing the GPP+bodyrock.tv combo && getting creative making each workout my own! I also am going to try to make at least one yoga class this week to balance my workouts!

Hope you all have a wonderful week of workouts!

Signature

 

 

 

I’d Love To Know ~~ Have you ever “faked it until you made it” during a workout? 

One thought on “Week of Workouts

  1. I both love and hate dry needling at the same time. My physio does it on me and I always feel better for having gotten it done but sometimes when the muscle is twitching it just feels so wrong! 🙂

    I can’t tell you the amount of workouts I’ve done that started off with little to no motivation, that half the time end up being some of my better ones as I push myself to just get into it. Not every time but sometimes just forcing it works wonders!

Leave a comment