No Weigh October

Hey guys!

I hope the first 2 days of October have treated you well! It has been a crazy busy week, not really sure what has been different but it definitely seems like the week is flying by and each day has been crazy individually.

A few great updates for you all….

1. I am participating in No Weigh October, hosted by Katie @LiveHalfFull

Why stay off the scale for an entire month?
 -Because we are more than just a number on the scale
 -Because a number on a scale should not dictate how much you eat that day or what workout you do 
-Because your body knows what it wants to eat and if you honor those cravings you are honoring your body 
-Because there are so many more benefits to exercise than the calories you burn
 -Because in the end, it really is just a number! @livehalffullblog.com

Why stay off the scale for an entire month?

-Because we are more than just a number on the scale

-Because a number on a scale should not dictate how much you eat that day or what workout you do

-Because your body knows what it wants to eat and if you honor those cravings you are honoring your body

-Because there are so many more benefits to exercise than the calories you burn

-Because in the end, it really is just a number! @livehalffullblog.com

I love Katie’s blog, maybe because she is a Michigan girl transplanted in Illinois, but mostly because her posts are  always honest and full of information. She just went on a great vacation to Europe and recapped each day, it was wonderful to see places I have visited and hear about her experiences.

When I read her post on no weigh October I was HOOKED! I love this whole concept, not weighing yourself for 31 days, it is such a simple idea but really very empowering as well. The truth is I AM lean, I am strong and I am in shape, my cloths fit well and YES there are areas that need work but overall the SCALE doesn’t know the whole story so why do I let it determine my happiness?? I an excited for this challenge for myself and my confidence, I challenge you to try too!

2. Recent Workouts News….

I have been loving the FREEDOM this week in the gym. I am able to go and do what I want to do, and not feeling guilty for skipping a set/rep or entire exercise. I have been alternating cardio and lifting days & really loving it.

To get a longer workout and a TOTAL burn on my cardio days I combined a Bodyrock.tv workout and a GPPfitness workout for a complete killer workout.

I have followed Bodyrock.tv for the past 2 years or so and NEVER been able to complete one of the 12 minute workouts without giving up, so I am really happy to say I can now do one of these INTENSE workouts as an adjunct to my traditional workouts!

Bodyrock.tv workouts... typically between 12-16minutes in duration & challenge your endurance and strength in the best way possible!

Bodyrock.tv workouts… typically between 12-16minutes in duration & challenge your endurance and strength in the best way possible!

I was introduced to GPPfitness through following Meg’s blog & instantly decided I needed to try them out.. The workouts seem short but when you go hard they definitely do the job and leave you beat, JUST what I like best!

Two killer and different workouts!! It was SO nice to get back on an erg and do some rowing again!!!

Two killer and different workouts!! It was SO nice to get back on an erg and do some rowing again!!!

3. One Pot & Dinner for the WEEK!!!

I FINALLY reinvested $20 into a new crockpot!! I gave my old $20 crockpot away when I moved & have been stalling on buying a new one, I finally gave in and SPLURGED a whole $19.99 on this kitchen essential. My first crockpot meal – Quinoa Chili!!! YUM!!! I found the recipe HERE

…it was a great dinner that has been our dinner since Monday! SCORE for only cooking once this week!

[amd-zlrecipe-recipe:16]

I am off to TOLEDO on Friday for a weekend of college friends and homecoming & I cannot wait to see everyone! I have not been back to a homecoming since graduation and cannot wait to se everyone and relive some college days.

I also will be starting my 100×100 challenge this weekend && I must say I am quite nervous!!! 100 push ups a day for 100 days is a VERY daunting task but since starting my fitness journey mastering push ups has been on the TOP of my list. So what better way to perfect this whole body exercise than doing 100 EVERY day for 100 days!!

 I hope you have a HAPPY and healthy rest of your week!!

Signature

I’d Love To Know ~~ What new exercises have you tried lately?? Do you have a favorite fall crockpot meal?

2 thoughts on “No Weigh October

  1. Pingback: Crockpot Chicken Curry | Allison In Wellness Land

  2. Pingback: Keep Your Promises! - Allison in Wellnessland

Leave a Reply

